Sunny afternoon in Portishead

A couple of weeks ago, my rather large family had a bit of a get together to celebrate my Aunty and Uncle returning to the UK after 30 years abroad and my cousin popping over from Canada for a visit. We hired out Portishead Lido Kitchen for the event, which is nothing like the scruffy open air pool I remember from my childhood! This place is gorgeous, the views are amazing and the food is great.

Baxter was a bit disappointed he couldn’t go for a dip (he has got over his bath phobia fortunately) so settled for a walk in the somewhat changeable autumn weather. Cloudy and wet one moment, glorious sunshine the next.

I can’t wait to take Mr Egg and Baxter there next year for an alfresco swim, as we will be living near there by next summer!

20121025-141239.jpg

20121025-141248.jpg

20121025-141257.jpg

20121025-141313.jpg20121025-141323.jpg

 

like to match my food to my pants!

Penny for your thoughts!

