So I was taking a little break from blogging, but…

I thought I would share with you all, my finally completed Baxter quilt. It took weeks, no make that months on deciding what fabrics and what colours to use, and a mere two weeks to actually make. I love it and I loved making it. There are loads of things I would do differently next time, but for now we (me and B) are pleased as punch!

Also made this rather delicious cake, which I am eating as I type, gluten free Victoria sponge. Recipe courtesy of Doves Farm plain white flour – works beautifully every time.

Hope anybody who reads my little blog is well, and I will be checking in on lots of my favourite blogs to say hello xxx

20120729-200409.jpg

20120729-200403.jpg

20120729-200354.jpg

Penny for your thoughts!

