Jubilee inspired pot holder for my mum!

This is a little Jubilee inspired gift for my mummy, as she is not feeling well. I’m not a massive fan of overly patriotic things, but, I do like, red, white and blue together and had some little scraps perfect for the job. It was also a chance to see if my tips for improving my sewing worked or not!

I think the process of sewing was much improved by ironing my fabrics and using a mat, ruler and rotary cutter. The pot holder is still pretty small, but maybe that’s down to the thickness of the wadding?

I’m bored of making pot holders, so now, I need to find a new little project as I am still not ready for ‘the quilt’!

Other than spending hours on Pinterest today, I plan on attempting to make a loaf of bread in my new (eBay new!) bread maker, cleaning (my lovely friends house I visited yesterday, put me to shame with the tidiness of it all…and I also now have serious pitcher envy!) playing wacky races with my boy and looking for red shoes for my friends wedding in Italy. I can’t believe the change in the weather, this time last week,I was watching my dad paddle in the sea with Baxter, and now I’m spending all day in doors! Oh well, that’s the British weather for you!

20120603-105355.jpg

20120603-105405.jpg

20120603-105419.jpg

20120603-105427.jpg

3 responses

Penny for your thoughts!

