5 weeks into Lent with no Chocolate, Cake or Biscuits…I am going crazy…

Yep, as the title say’s, I am literally going doolally (as my old nan would say).  I can not stop thinking about the above mentioned items, they are sending me wild. I almost cracked today (although I am not sure if it would have been possible, having no contraban in the house!), however I have decided to stick with my original goal, to give up my favourite food group until Easter Sunday. Two weeks to go, two weeks to go!

I am planning an Easter Party just for little ol me (althoug Mr Egg and Baby Egg will of course want to join me!).  My Easter Sunday is going to go something like this.

6am – Hotel Chocolat Easter Egg

7am – Dairy Milk Egg

9am – Hot Cross Buns, toasted with butter and Jam

9.15  – Handful of M&M’s

12.00 – Another egg (any variety at this point)

1.00 Roast Spring Lamb with all the trimmings

2.00 A chocolate Easter Cake of some description (most likely sporting a top layer of mini eggs)

2.15 A handmade truffle

3.00 Some more M&M’s

4.00 More Chocolate Easter Cake

5.00 Something possibly non chocolately (but it’s unlikely)

6.00 Cup of tea with Chocolate Digestives

7.00 More Easter Eggs

8.00 More Easter Eggs

9.00 Handmade truffles with wine.

Looking forward to my Easter Eggstravaganza, how will you be spending yours???

MMMMM Chocolate

2 responses

Penny for your thoughts!

