Ghost furniture, hauntingly beautiful.

Late last night on my Friday night internet trawl (staying in surfing the net, is the new friday mojito replacement…well it is when you have ze small bebe!) I came across this fantastic blog Designers Block, which I discovered is owned by a lovely lady called Di Overton who owns one of the best high quality vintage renovation shops I have come across, Ghost Furniture. Some of the pieces Di designs and creates are drool worthy, they are  simply stunning. Her philosophy is to bring back pieces of quality furniture from the dead and make it hauntingly beautiful, which she does in abundance. Her pieces are high quality and highly  unusal which make them all the more desirable. What’s more and the icing on the cake is that Di runs a course in Dordogne, the South West of France, (if my numbers come up tonight, I will be typing my details into paypal, quicker than you can say, show me the way to the Brocante) which not only teaches you how to pick and style your own piece, but you get to stay in this gorgeous hideaway

Dreamy space for dreaming up your masterpiece

and cool off in this pretty pool…

I feel like ze artiste already, just looking at ze pool.

Right, enough day dreaming, I need to finish my assignment and make a cup of tea before monkey wakes up from his nap, so I bid you good day and leave you with some of the beautiful pieces created by Di Overton, available from her gorgeous web shop Ghost Furniture.

This is to die for. Imagine this against a smoke grey wall, next to a diamond upholstered headboard...kill me now

Love the use of the silouhette on this chair.

I adore these. Beautiful little French pattiserie tins framed to perfection.

Too bad this has been sold. Isn't this beautiful.

If you sign up to Di's newsletter you get this beauty brightening up your inbox.

One response

  1. Wow! I’d love to stay there, it’s really beautiful. Can you go for just a holiday? Such a beautiful bright blog on a gorgeous sunny day! x

Penny for your thoughts!

